I realized that in spite of the fact that I’ve been poring over every photo, video, piece of writing I can find about INSEAD, many of you might not have any idea where it is or what it looks like or what the program is.  So, here I will post some helpful links.

Link #1: Overview of the INSEAD MBA Program (or Programme, as they spell it).

Link #2: Tour of the Fontainebleau Campus (or Fonty as it is affectionately nicknamed).

Link #3: Overview of the Difference Between INSEAD and Harvard Business School

As for location, INSEAD is located in beautiful, leafy Fontainebleau (Fon-ten-blow …not -blue), France, which is situated about 40 minutes southeast of Paris and is easily accessible by train.  It’s literally in the middle of the woods – back in the day the king had his hunting lodge there and this is the town surrounding it.  Of course, a king’s lodge looks more like a palace (this one, actually) and now functions as a museum, and the forest (the Forêt de Fontainebleau) is mostly known for its world-renowned geology and rock climbing.

With a few of my extra minutes, I’ve made a very helpful diagram for those of you who are still not clear on the geography:

Okay, that’s all for now.  I think I addressed all the basics…any questions I didn’t answer?